Smart security. Made simple.

Search
Close this search box.

Why You’ll Love Chorus

Hear What Customers Like You Have to Say About Us

Chorus IconChorus

2183 Parkway Lake Drive Suite C, Hoover

4.9 506 reviews

  • Avatar Denise Kelley ★★★★★ a week ago
    Mike and Lee were very professional and very quick with our installation. Also, we appreciated their extreme patients when teaching us how to use the apps.
    Overall an excellent job and a pleasant experience!
    … More
  • Avatar Josh Wright ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Smitty is super responsive and was very helpful for us to zero in on what Security needs we needed at our house. Would highly recommend this company that I have been with many years. Would also highly … More recommend Smitty for identifying the best options for your house.
  • Avatar Gerald Carroll ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    I have been very pleased with Chorus. They have worked very diligently with us along the way. From initial telephone contact, to designing a system that meets our preferences, then on to the installation … More phase; the entire Chorus team took great care to meet our expectations. They were true professionals while providing a personal touch, making you feel comfortable during your interactions with them. Many companies you seek service from today do not appear to value their customers but Chorus certainly displays the understanding that they are there to satisfy their customers which is so refreshing in today’s business world. Should you be in the market for a new security system installation I would highly recommend that you contact them at your earliest convenience so that you too can experience their high quality customer service. Thank so much to Smitty, Lee, and Austin.
  • Avatar Marty Box ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
    Chorus provides outstanding service which is so rare now. They are pleasant when you call, responsive, they know their equipment, and they show up when they say they will be there. Lee is a wonderful tech, … More I wish all service techs were like him!
  • Avatar Jason Smith ★★★★★ a month ago
    Tommy was awesome!! Explained everything great and made sure I knew how to work everything properly before he left. Also made sure I liked the location of all cameras and adjusted his original set up … More to make it exactly how I liked it. Great work and super happy with his customer service!!
  • Avatar Martin A Briggs ★★★★★ a month ago
    Thanks to our sales rep Smitty Patel and the entire Chorus team, we now have a reliable, high-tech security system that's incredibly user-friendly. The installation process was seamless, and we appreciate … More the simplicity of having everything integrated into one system. Thank you, Chorus, for your excellent service!
  • Avatar Urvi Patel ★★★★★ a month ago
    Smitty helped us with getting other eeros set up for our new house - told us where to best place them and where not to. He was super helpful! Highly recommend him and chorus to everyone around.
  • Avatar Kathryn Hardman ★★★★★ a month ago
    Great experience! Very professional and friendly. We love using chorus for our home security. We have such peace of mind having a reliable and easy to use security system especially with little kids!
  • Avatar Sharon Bernstein ★★★★★ a month ago
    Lee and Tommy arrived before 8 am today and ready to go to work. They mounted 5 TV,s for us today, with each installation they wanted to make sure that they had the exact spot to hang the TV. They also … More installed our surround system and the alarm system with 3 outside cameras . Lee and Tommy were very patient with us when going over each system. They also helped us download the apps and taught us how to use them. We could not have had a better experience than this one.
  • Avatar John Brock ★★★★★ a month ago
    Excellent experience with both the evaluation and install team. The employees were professional and efficient. Chorus replaced a national security system firm which had never offered to upgrade our system … More and the product selection from Chorus was to my liking. They installed seven cameras at our primary home and two at our in-town home. Price was very satisfactory. The set-up person named Lee did a good job of getting everything working properly and further explaining how the system worked.
  • Avatar Timothy Christian ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I use Chorus for all my install/service needs and they are the best. Today Cody came out, he was very professional and knowledgeable. He patiently answered my questions and quickly fixed a minor issue … More that came up during the install. Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Diana Privett ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I have been a Client for over 20 years. First with previous owner Southeast Alarm Co. Now with Chorus Security.
    First, Jakob with Tech. Support was a pleasure to talk to about the problem I was having
    … More with my Alarm System. Very patient and knowledgeable.
    Second, Steve, Tech. Specialist came out to troubleshoot my Alarm System. It was so nice to see Steve. He was with previous owners. Steve doesn’t waste anytime, finds the problem, repairs it & is on his way.
    Thank you
  • Avatar Heather Baker Foster ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Cody is the best! We use Chorus at home and at our offices and anytime we need support we always request Cody. He and his crew are always pleasant to have around and work quickly and efficiently.
  • Avatar Brenda Burnett ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Cody and Lee did a great job installing my system. They were prompt, knowledgeable, efficient and polite. They were highly recommended and did not disappoint.
  • Avatar Hal Phillips ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Lee appeared right on time and quickly installed a new window sensor. He then checked out a series of messages on our system's screen and cleared them all off after checking the reasons behind them. … More Very friendly and personable and did a great job.
  • Avatar Nicci Fry ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Chorus is fantastic to work with! They truly care about their customers from start to finish. They work with you to adjust their schedule so it better fits yours, are polite and respectful and follow up … More quickly and thoroughly. It’s refreshing to work with a company that puts the customers first. Shout out to Kelli, Tranece, Mike and Tyreik who are all awesome!
  • Avatar David Guy ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    JR was wonderful in helping us set up our system and answer all our questions. He made sure we were satisfied with everything before he scheduled the installation. Cody installed our equipment quickly … More and he kept us informed on what he was doing. Once he was completed he showed us how the system worked and answered any questions we had. He did a great job and was professional all the way through the process.
  • Avatar V. M ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Cody was very professional and knowledgeable. He made sure that my home was secured and that I was able to operate my upgraded alarm system with ease. He was extremely patient as well! Job well done Cody … More and thanks for a great experience!
  • Avatar Wanda Jones ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Chorus home security system is awesome. I've had this system for three years now. My husband works at night, sometimes overnight, our children are grown and I can promise you I sleep peaceful when … More I get home and turn my alarm system on. Great customer service, no high cost equipment fees and the monthly cost is reasonable. Great system to have.
  • Avatar Madison Massey ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Overall a great experience from sales man Anthony to the installation man Cody! Cody was great in the fact of making sure everything was were i wanted it to go and then great with helping me set everything … More up and making sure that I understood everything before he left! Thank you Cody for all your help and thank you Chorus for insuring that my home is protected!
  • Avatar Sydney Mclemore ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    So far, my experience with Chorus has been phenomenal! Tranece has been so kind and helpful and understanding when it comes to scheduling/rescheduling mishaps when it came to my upcoming appointment! I … More can’t say enough how pleased I am, thus far with the customer service.
  • Avatar Caitlyn Strock ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Our service tech, Mike, was so easy to work with. He was quick and efficient and made sure I understood everything before leaving. Extra points to him for being so patient with my dogs. 🙂
  • Avatar Kevin Weber ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    It’s been a pleasure working with Tranece she has been very informative getting me on the schedule and keeping me in the loop on my installation. I have used chorus at other properties, and have been … More very satisfied with the alarm interface
  • Avatar Ellie N ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Absolutely love using Chorus! I have had them since I moved into my house and have only needed help once. When I messaged, they not only replied asap but were also able to rectify the issue same day! 10/10 … More recommend!
  • Avatar Pia Todora ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Tommy installed my new Chorus Smart security system and he was terrific! He was professional, thorough, and thoughtful regarding placement of sensors, alarms, etc. He also took the time to explain things … More to me & addressed all my questions.
  • Avatar Rhonda Mingus ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Could not have asked for a better experience from start to finish!! Lee was very professional and courteous! He had excellent knowledge of all devices and he was able to help me have understanding in … More them as well!
  • Avatar Frank Browne ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Technician (Tommy P) did an outstanding job. Had some issues with previous doorbell installation but he was able to complete everything requested efficiently and professionally.
  • Avatar Patricia Horne ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Made the switch from ADT to Chorus and wish I would have done it sooner. Our sales rep Anthony Isbell is extremely knowledgeable and was always a phone call away. Our technicians were Cody and Lee and … More both guys were extremely professional, detail oriented, thorough and personable. Being a business owner it’s hard to have trustworthy polite guys and you definitely have some great guys here. These are guys you don’t want to let go.
  • Avatar Jeannette LaFontaine ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I contacted y’all because there was a beeping noise coming from my key pad and I don’t have an alarm hooked up to that system! I spoke with Monica and she was so very helpful!! She walked me through the … More process to disconnect the system from its power source so it would stop beeping!! I’m not even a customer and she was so helpful and careful to be sure that the power source was correct and safely disconnected! I was so impressed, if or when I do connect with an alarm service, it will be with you!!
  • Avatar Aaron ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Cody came out and installed my new system. He was awesome and did a professional job. We are excited to have a new security system with cameras.
  • Avatar Dan Kostelnick ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Lee at Chorus is very professional and knowledgeable. He worked very hard to make sure we got our smart home set up.
  • Avatar Alex Novak ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Chose this company for security at my car dealership because of the quality and options available to make sure my family and staff are safe in a growing dangerous world. Cody, the tech that showed up was … More on time and very professional. He went through the whole system in detail with me to make sure I had no questions on how to protect ourselves. I love the feature of panic buttons and being able to control the system from my cell phone. Thank you for the great experience.
  • Avatar Lee Fincher ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    From the initial conversation with JR we felt like a valued customer. Then when it came time to schedule the install, Tranece went out of her way to fit into our schedule. The Five Star service continues … More when Lee and Steve showed up on the big day. They walked us through everything and answered all of our questions. When they finished we knew we made the right choice. Thank you to the entire chorus team for making us feel Smart and Secure😎
  • Avatar Marie Freeman ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    My installer could not have been better. He was very polite and informative. He instructed me on every aspect of operation and was so thorough. Such a nice guy! He is a keeper. You are blessed to have … More such a good representative for your company .
  • Avatar Ryan Evans ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Mr. Lee is your best installation engineer. He has earned a promotion and raise and bonus. Job well done.
  • Avatar Homzie Designs ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Had SUCH a great experience with Chorus. They not only got me set up with outdoor cameras and smart thermostats that I can control from my phone app, but they also went above and beyond to install my frame … More TV and make sure everything was perfect!
  • Avatar Katherine Rochelle ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    My experience was excellent. My technician was thorough and personable. He made sure I was 100% pleased with the results before leaving. He was obviously knowledgeable about house construction and how … More to install my equipment in a very old house with very old walls.
  • Avatar Andy Davis ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Lee was awesome. Prompt, professional and did a fantastic job! Knowledgeable and took time to make sure I understood the system and answered all my questions. Great Company. Great people.
  • Avatar Ms. T Lee ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Cody was our technician and he was very professional. He was very thorough with checking all the equipment and making sure everything he installed was done correctly and effectively. He didn’t mind me … More looking here and there and kept conversation and explained every device and how it worked. I would highly recommend!
  • Avatar Carole Barton ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Cody and Lee were great reps for your company and made us feel like we can trust and depend on Chorus. Thanks!
  • Avatar Kayly Lynch ★★★★★ a year ago
    Austin did a great job fixing our Security System! He was efficient, timely, and was able to fixed the problem. Highly recommend Chorus and Austin!
  • Avatar Travis Borland ★★★★★ a year ago
    Chorus has very intelligent employees! The sales member was very helpful in making everything clear. The installation was a great experience. Austin (the installer) was very knowledgeable and organized … More with his work.
  • Avatar Katy Perko ★★★★★ a year ago
    Chorus SmartSecure group did an excellent job installing our home security system and Sonos entertainment system. Chorus technicians, Tommy and Cody, were extremely professional and helpful. They were … More accommodating and responsive to my questions. Chorus was able to provide and install the perfect system to address my security concerns and entertainment needs. I would highly suggest using Chorus SmartSecure to anyone looking for a new home security system provider in the future.
  • Avatar Stacie Beck ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Yazmin Cavale ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Old Samurai ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar SALIM CHARANIA ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Ashley Sellers ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar chip smallwood ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent and responsive.!!!!Service: Installation
  • Avatar michael sillers ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar José Iván Totti ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Missy Clegg ★★★★★ a year ago
    Cody was very professional and patient with showing my husband and I how to use the system. 10/10 recommend.Services: Security cameras, Security system installation
  • Avatar Leah M ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Tzena Gauldin ★★★★★ a year ago
    Chorus is our security partner at our law firm and they have provided excellent service and products for us to help keep us secure! Cody has gone out of his way to make sure we not only have the best security … More products we need but has patiently trained our group on how to use everything. Very responsive as well. Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Catherine Davis ★★★★★ a year ago
    Super nice, quick and careful to install security systems! 12/10 recommend!Services: Security cameras, Installation
  • Avatar Coach Bill Harris ★★★★★ a year ago
    The service was great .Service: Installation
  • Avatar Susan Remick ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great product and customer service support.Services: Security cameras, Installation
  • Avatar Angie ★★★★★ a year ago
    Kevin was timely, professional and knowledgeable. He made out installation experience a breeze!Services: Security cameras, Installation
  • Avatar David Yarbrough ★★★★★ a year ago
    Lee did a great job! Very detailed!Services: Security cameras, Installation
  • Avatar Lauren Domingue ★★★★★ a year ago
    Chorus Smartsecure did an overall outstanding job and I would recommend them to anyone in need of security. From the sales rep, Peyton, to the installation team, Cody & Matt, they were all knowledgeable, … More friendly, and on time. Thanks to these guys for making my family and I feel secure in our home.
  • Avatar J Clement ★★★★★ a year ago
    Lee was very professional helping us learn all about the new surveillance system. Lee went above and beyond, great experience. Chorus should be very proud of Lee’s work ethic.
  • Avatar Robert Pollard ★★★★★ a year ago
    Has been a great Experience from the Sales with Justin to the install very professional and great quality !! Would recommend if you need sound or CamerasServices: Security cameras, Home theater … More installation
  • Avatar Lois Turnipseed ★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Erin Dunavant ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Jeff Tolbert ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Pavlina Steffek ★★★★★ a year ago
    They arrived when they said they would and made everything work together beautifully. We were very pleased with the entire experience.Services: Security system installation, Security cameras, Home … More theater installation
  • Avatar Daniel Watkins ★★★★★ a year ago
    Cody at Chorus was very professional and knowledgeable. I love the security system and cameras and the customer service has been excellent. 10/10 recommend.Services: Security cameras, Installation … More
  • Avatar Rhett Hobart ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Lesa Agee ★★★★★ a year ago
    Stopped doing service on everything.Services: Security cameras, Installation
  • Avatar Jamie Cato ★★★★★ a year ago
    Cody was very knowledgeable, professional and personable. He went above and beyond to help us with our security, home audio and full home system.Services: Home theater installation, Security … More cameras, Security system installation
  • Avatar Deborah Wambsganss ★★★★★ a year ago
    Was very impressed with the staff…very helpful and knowledgeable! This system is top notch yet easy to understand! Don’t mess around with another security company, you will be glad you chose Chorus!! I … More gave them a five because everything went so smoothly!
  • Avatar Lois Roberts ★★★★★ a year ago
    On time, friendly and very professional. The system was already installed, the job was to activate and add a sensor and motion detector.Service: Installation
  • Avatar Deborah Wambsganss ★★★★★ a year ago
    Hard working dependable staff very helpful and knowledgeable! Highly recommend this company! Top notch security!Services: Security cameras, Installation
  • Avatar Betty Smart ★★★★★ a year ago
    Awesome!!Services: Security cameras, Installation
  • Avatar Amy J. Whatley ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Bridget Hoven ★★★★★ a year ago
    Mike and Payton were great!Services: Security cameras, Installation
  • Avatar Kelli Jordan ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had a wonderful experience with Chorus. Cody, our sales guy was timely, professional, friendly, and had excellent follow up skills. The installers were very knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. … More I would highly recommend them!! I love that they are local and very easy to get ahold of and the price was very reasonable.
  • Avatar Austin Frye ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Colleen Lochamy ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Dannah Chappell ★★★★★ a year ago
    Kevin was great. Super knowledgeable about everything, respectful in my home, speedy with installation, and thorough with explanation. 10 out of 10 would use Chorus every time!Services: Installation, Security … More cameras
  • Avatar Brian Ellis ★★★★★ a year ago
    Big fan of Chorus. Cody is as good as it gets! I can only compare him to adt guys from the past. They don't hold a candle to him! A real expert.
  • Avatar Amanda Rutledge ★★★★★ a year ago
    Everything from the beginning to end was great! Looking forward to the features this system offers.Mike is the best!!!Service: Installation
  • Avatar Chris Donohoo ★★★★★ a year ago
    Small misunderstanding and they fixed!! Great company and communication!!
  • Avatar Morris Johnson ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Jon Kerr ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Caitlin Smith ★★★★★ a year ago
    Both guys were so nice and helpful with setting up our new office! They made sure we understood how the system worked and gave their recommendations on what they thought would help us keep everything secured! … More I 10/10 recommend Chorus!
  • Avatar Lacee Laurendine Isbell ★★★★★ a year ago
    Chorus has some wonderful employees, in particular, one of their professionals, Cody. It’s nice to have someone who installed all services, also be the one to troubleshoot or repair any issues. The consistency … More is why I continue to use them!Services: Installation, Security cameras
  • Avatar Kim Stringer ★★★★★ a year ago
    Just want to thank everyone that was a part of my security installations. Great service, great Intel, and great smiles. A special thanks to Mike, Robert and Austin. I would also like to thank Robert … More and Austin for coming back and doing quality work, when they didn't have to. I encourage everyone to use Chorus for all your installation needs, they create wonderful harmony! Thanks guys!
  • Avatar Jeff Roach ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Jake Maddox ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Laurie Applefield ★★★★★ a year ago
    Robert was amazing!Services: Security cameras, Installation
  • Avatar John and Marie Jo Foran ★★★★★ a year ago
    Chad was phenomenal! Went well above and beyond! One of the most pleasurable costumer service experiences we have had in quite some time!Service: Installation
  • Avatar P M ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Julia Rudd ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Eleanor Holt ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Buzz Fowler ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Joey Prather ★★★★★ a year ago
    Robert had a hard install, but he didn’t stop until the problems he faced were resolved. The shear determination to make sure my security system was fully operational was his top priority and He never … More seemed frustrated during this install. I give him A+ for everything he did. Thank you Robert and Chorus fulfilling your promise. I am one happy customer!Service: Installation
  • Avatar Abbie Miranda ★★★★★ a year ago
    JD and Jonathan were great getting us set up. Cody and Dean did a wonderful job on the install! Top notch service for sure!Services: Installation, Security cameras
  • Avatar Bishop Larry Hudson ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very professional do helpful, kind, a great asset to this company, give him a raise, explained everything and we old senior citizen appreciate that so much, on time, very cleanService: Installation … More
  • Avatar Seth Earnest ★★★★ 2 years ago
    Very cordial and respectful genuine companyService: Security cameras
  • Avatar C B ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Mary Tolbert ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Very nice men.would recommend to friends and family .very knowledgeable and good at what they do.Service: Installation
  • Avatar Stacy Cobb ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Chorus has the wow!!! Great system and the people you work with are awesome. Our installer came in put in devices and monitors and left the area cleaner than it was before the install. After installing … More got each member of my family educated and working on our mobile devices. Couldn’t be happier.Services: Installation, Security cameras
  • Avatar Kristina Stewart ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Cody and Jody are the dream team! They were very professional and thorough during my installation and went above and beyond to meet my wildest expectations. They even offered to touch up some paint where … More they installed a smaller smoke detector on my wall where a larger detector used to be - which was great, because I was entirely too short to reach it. My dog loved them and to me that speaks volumes as to the type of people they are. They took the time to make sure I understood the system and I highly recommend them for your security needs. I feel both smarter and more secure after choosing Chorus!
  • Avatar Dennis OConnor ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Nakia Johnson ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Emily Donielle Worthy ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Super awesome service. Really good quality for a great price!Services: Installation, Security cameras
  • Avatar Sandra Rudolph ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Matt was great. He was professional and knowledgeable.Service: Installation
  • Avatar Leisa Lee ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Robert Dillon ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    They fid a good job and cleaned up well. Very pleased with the job. Great camera clarity too!Services: Installation, Security cameras
  • Avatar Brandon Hunt ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Awesome alarm company and very reasonable pricing. Love the equipment and everything that it has to offer. Very friendly staff as well! Cody took the time to work with me and go over everything about my … More new system and was very knowledgeable. I researched several companies before I chose chorus and no other company came close to the price and service that they gave me. Will recommend to everyone!Services: Installation, Security cameras
  • Avatar Stephen Ogletree ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I cannot say enough great things about Chorus. For years they have monitored my office and home. but most recently when I got a new office, they came and did a full install two days after quoting the … More job. I needed the job done quick and they stepped up to the task. Great job Jonathon and Cody! I would never use another company after my experience today.Services: Installation, Security cameras
  • Avatar Lisa Hogg ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    These guys had a long day at my house installing a security system, sound system and hanging 5 TV’s. They were very professional and very patient explaining the operation. I would recommend Chorus to anyone.Services:&nbs … Morep;Security cameras, Installation
  • Avatar Ben Craft ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    This was the best consumer experience I have had in my adult life. From the sale to installation it was spectacular. The install techs didn’t settle for anything but perfection. I would recommend Chorus … More to anyone needing a home security system.I had a issue and these guys came out a week later. Cody did an amazing job and this time Jody was super helpful getting it fixed up. Just keeps getting better with Chorus!Services: Installation, Security cameras, Security system installation
  • Avatar June Garzon ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The gentleman who came to install my security system, Jody Courson, showed up on time, performed his duties with extreme expertise and professionalism, and made sure I was fully educated on the use of … More my equipment prior to his departure. My house is a new build and presented multiple unexpected challenges. Jody went above and beyond in his trouble shooting and problem solving to ensure a successful installation. At the conclusion of the installation, Jody took the time to review the installation with me and to teach me how to use the keypad and app to my maximum capabilities. Prior to his departure, Jody made sure that my full system was calibrated and programmed for my needs and desires. Upon leaving, he cleaned up, leaving my floors cleaner than upon his arrival. I highly recommend Chorus Security System and especially recognize Jody Courson for his superior service.Service: Security system installation
  • Avatar Beth Carroll Conwell ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Set up and was very patient walking me through the new technology! Eliminated some items that I had ordered but we didn’t really need. I like that we can add to the system if needed. Jody was very knowledgeable … More and installation went smoothlyServices: Security system installation, Installation
  • Avatar Kimberly Kuhn ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Desiree and Peyton are great to work with! Very professional, listened to my concerns, and followed up with options. Very happy with Chorus! Thank you for making it easy for me!Service: Security … More system installation
  • Avatar Carol Befort ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Lisa Hobbs ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Forest W Whatley ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Roy Holladay ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Alan Salter ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar roy schorsch ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Todd Stevens ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Matt Britton ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Jody and Deunte did an excellent job! Highly recommend using them for all your Home Theater needs!Service: Home theater installation
  • Avatar PATRICIA ALLISON Allison ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Ron Bagley ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Daniel Bridges ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Very professional service. Great install work! Works amazingly!
  • Avatar Randy Deel ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Daphne Feltman ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    They always make sure system is up to date and working correctly before they leave. Great crew, appreciate their service!!!
  • Avatar Ed Moore ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Lynda Lively ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Cody was amazing! He explained things very well. I’m not computer savvy & he made it where I could understand! He was so patient! Awesome customer service!Service: Security system installation … More
  • Avatar Mike Williams ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Tammy Taylor ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Updated a wired speaker system throughout the house. Deunte and Jody did a great job getting everything set up and explaining how to use. Very pleased!
  • Avatar Alexis Hardrick ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Holly Taylor ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Bill and Lanette Yates ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Tamika McNeal ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    The Chorus team was very informative, timely, and friendly. They provided great service and made my experience very enjoyable.
  • Avatar Marcus Hunt ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Lauren Thomas ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Monique Lawrence ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Very nice professional personable staff, took time to really explain everything and super friendly as well, will definitely continue to use them and refer to all I know as well 😀😊
  • Avatar Jason J Biggs ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Steven Roberts ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Took the time to test every contact/glass break sensor. They even named each sensor to my request and Cody was very patient with me in teaching me how to use the app.
  • Avatar Lisa Henley ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great people to work with! Can’t say enough about them!
  • Avatar Rich Karen Crumpton ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    They were on schedule, very professional, extremely courteous, very skilled and very helpful. Would recommend them highly.
  • Avatar Lamar Larrimore ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar mike barber ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Elizabeth Scarborough ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Nicole B ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    New system is in! Love it.
  • Avatar Cara Crumpton ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Tammie Hammock ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Pamela Pruet ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Donnie Thompson ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Carolyn Keeney ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Mike, Jody and Brent were awesome. They were very knowledgeable and were so easy to work with. They were very patient in explaining everything to me. They did a wonderful job!
  • Avatar Debrah Sluder ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Leslie Holifield ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Haley Wood ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Donna Washington ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar James Fucci ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great guy’s. Easy to talk to about adding or changing your system.
  • Avatar Dorothy Coogan ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Marty Abercrombie ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Donna Houston ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Kevin Gustin ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great system and install team did a great job, explained all the features well, took care of everything. Highly recommended.
  • Avatar vince samson ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Chorus was very thorough, professional and knowledgeable. They gave great advice with installation and regarding security. They provided great instructions on how to use everything. I am very happy … More with the products. We purchased in wall and ceiling speakers and a security system. Most importantly, I am VERY happy with our Chorus representative, Lauren Beard, who made sure we were updated and were all set up to go. We were also happy working with Cody throughout the process on the security side of things. We are not yet finished with the installation of the TV’s. However, I am very confident we will have the same great experience service we have already experienced. Looking forward to following up with that review.
  • Avatar Ashley Davis ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Chorus did an amazing job installing our alarm system and home networks!!! They were all extremely professional!! They took the time to walk me through all of the home entertainment and alarm systems and … More answer all of our questions. They did not leave until the job was done and all of our questions were answers. We will be using chorus for all of our home network, entertainment systems and alarm needs from here on out. We are absolutely loving all of our new stuff!! Thank you to everyone at chorus for doing such and amazing job! Will recommend to everyone I know!
  • Avatar Jay Ghelani ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Chorus is a truly professional company that does great work. They were super helpful with our helping setup automation and home theater. Good group of people. Mike, Jody and Daniel were all great to … More work with. Highly recommended.Services: Home theater installation, Security cameras, Security system installation
  • Avatar Pamela Hopkins ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I highly recommend Chorus! It’s rare these days to find a company that offers such outstanding service. I enjoyed working with Justin, Joel & Cody. They are all very friendly, professional & knowledgeable. … More Thank y’all so much!Cody gets extra kudos from me. He is a true asset to your company. He worked hard to get the whole security system set up correctly and went through and explained everything so I understood it clearly. He also put up with my sweet, but annoying puppy!
  • Avatar Dana Bowen ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Kevin and the team at Chorus did a thorough job installing my new security system. In addition, he took the needed time after installation to ensure I understood how to operate and personalize my security … More system for my family. I highly recommend using Chorus for all of your security and home AV needs. The product they install is competitively priced and worth the investment.
  • Avatar Heather David ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Chorus is the most responsive company I have worked with for anything home security or internet related. They are so knowledgeable in everything they do and take the time to make sure the customer understands … More how to use their products. They are also always available to check in after the fact if there are any issues. I absolutely love working with this company!
  • Avatar Kirk Hoeppner ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    True professionals from beginning to end. We really like the quality of the cameras for the home security system. Both Justin and Cody provided A+ customer service throughout the entire process and we … More are very pleased with our decision to go with Chorus SmartSecure for both mounting our television sets and home security system.
  • Avatar Patrick Howland ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Absolute professionalism from Jason and Cody. Both were knowledgeable and took the time to answer every question we had. Jason checked in on us during installation, and Cody didn’t leave until the system … More was running as expected despite a few hurdles. Jason and Cody are the reason I chose Chorus over Vivint. I am sure Vivint has just as good of a system, but I highly doubt I would of gotten the same time and effort from a larger company. I will be looking to do some home networking in the near future, and I already know who will be my first (and only) call after such an amazing experience with the home security system.
  • Avatar Renee LeSure ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Daniel arrived on time and completed the installation in a short amount of time. He was very thorough in explaining how to operate the system. He was also friendly and professional. I will definitely recommend … More this business to others.
  • Avatar Garrett Griffith ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Honestly cannot say enough good things! 1. The customer service is next level, amazing. 2. The technology is incredible and super user friendly. Overall, chorus has truly gone above and beyond, exceeding … More all expectations. I will definitely be recommending Chorus to everyone I know!
  • Avatar Karla Williams ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Mike and his colleague did a wonderful job mounting my flat screen TV today. They were on time, professional and fast. Mike even moved my outlet and cable jack to create a wireless, tidy appearance to … More the space. The job was completed within an hour. This is my second time using chorus fir this device, and I look forward to working with them again!
  • Avatar Phil Weaver ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Everyone from Chorus has been fantastic to work with. They completed my install today and I’m extremely happy with the results! Would recommend to others.
  • Avatar Brittany Bridges ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Cody and Peyton was extremely professional. They took the time to walk us through everything! I am highly satisfied with the Customer Service that was given!! Highly recommend this company!
  • Avatar Patty Macomb ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    They were right on time and did an awesome job installing my mantle mount and TV. They didn’t just throw it up there, they asked about the tension to see if it was right for me. They asked questions … More and did exactly what I asked. I will definitely hire them again if I need anything like this done again.
  • Avatar Angela L. ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    The team did a wonderful job. They are very knowledgeable and professional. The products are easy to understand and we can come and go and feel protected in every aspect. Excellent customer service!! They … More have brought “harmony to ours lives!”
  • Avatar Chris Davis ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Justin, Jody, and Brent have been awesome. They have brought Harmony to our home. The sound system and tv mount could not be better. We are already rattling the neighbors walls.
  • Avatar Barbara Autrey ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar J Y ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Mike did a great job with installation, communication and overall professionalism.
  • Avatar Traylor Lovvorn ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Chorus SmartSecure made the process of buying a security system for our business so easy! Great customer service!
  • Avatar Brandi Thomason ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Awesome experience with Chorus!Justin, Mike & Kevin were all so friendly & professional. I will definitely be recommending them to ALL our friends & family.
  • Avatar Dee Train ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great Installation.
  • Avatar David Bannister ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    How do you give a company 6 Stars? Woo! Harmony at Home, indeed! Peyton, Jody, Brent, are like the new homeowners dream team. 5 TV’s, a eero mesh, and a internet signal so strong it could host the Olympics. … More The relays are clutch!Chorus is that rare local business that sells you want you need, and then makes good on all you want. They did it all, unbox, install, haul away and leave you with all the new Goodies.So glad Cindy Edmunds told me about these young Turks! To be the man, you have to beat the man, and there’s no beating Chorus. Low Voltage for the win!David & Kelly BannisterAbingdon by the RiverHoover, Al
  • Avatar Shaffer Hewlett ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Jody with Chorus was great - thorough, knowledgeable, and professional. Would highly recommend.
  • Avatar Norma Moore ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Joel was very professional and courteous. Answered all questions efficiently and made good suggestions that I felt were specific to our home. Clear training instructions.
  • Avatar Haleigh Mullens ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Benton Jackson ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Angelia Brown ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Bill Tanner ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Jake Engle ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Bryant Turner, Jr. ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Guys showed up when they said they will and did a great job.
  • Avatar Keisha Smith ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I worked with Joel and Lauren for my security system service and installation. They were professional and thorough. I would recommend Chorus to anyone
  • Avatar Kevin Bray ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Donna Purvis ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Taylor was very knowledgeable and professional. Jody and Brent were awesome, very competent and efficient. These guys are pros. They brought “harmony to our house”Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Collin McBride ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    From the original meeting to the install nothing but an excellent experience. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a security system. The ability to custom create a package that fits your needs … More is extremely nice.
  • Avatar Amanda Lane ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Greg Cromeens ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Kyle Woods ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Harsh Modi ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Very nice experience. Professional installation, system works great. Lauren and Greg both were kind and professional with customers service.Thank you guys.#highlyrecommend
  • Avatar Joe Ward ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    They were professional, courteous, installed 2 TVs quickly and efficiently. They even gave me some tips to improve my WIFI.
  • Avatar Joe River ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Chorus brought Harmony to our Home👍
  • Avatar Helena BatDad ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Greg did an excellent job installingJustin did an excellent job proposing and getting us the right system.
  • Avatar Pam Anderson ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Lisa Pinson ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Aaron Conti ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar a completely normal weirdo ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Greg!! Was awesome!!
  • Avatar Kimberly Hays ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Gregory Odrezin ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Awesome company and service!
  • Avatar Lori Brown ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Julia Pipes ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Our technicians were very courteous and professional. Kevin explained exactly what they were going to do and then they completed the installation efficiently. After the installation was completed, they … More patiently walked us through operation of the system through the app and the touchscreen.
  • Avatar Vernetta Holdren ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Allen Young ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Justin and the whole team at Chorus are amazing! The products they carry and the service they provide are top notch. Drop by their showroom in Riverchase for a look yourself.Chorus just put in a cell … More phone booster for me. What a difference! I can get and make calls from part of the house that was a dead spot. Awesome work guys!
  • Avatar Jabari Morris ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Dana Gant-Williams ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I love working with company representatives who value their customers’ time. Greg was a professional in every since of the word.
  • Avatar Kaci williams ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I am so happy with my chorus install Aaron and J.K. are the most professional people I have ever dealt with!
  • Avatar brandon cagle ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Shapreme Kimble ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Michelle Hinson ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Jeff Williams ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Chorus (Jk and Aaron) showed up on time on a Saturday morning to be sure I had my installation completed before ncaa football games started. I was shocked with the professionalism displayed and the quality … More setup they provided. I would recommend Chorus to anyone. WOW!!!
  • Avatar Cam Penter ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Stan Tarorick ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Z G ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Keristin Johnson ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Kevin Johnson is a pro at what he does! He was great with setting everything up and very knowledgeable about the system. I’d give him 10 stars!! 🌟
  • Avatar Joe Maggio ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Overall great experience. Knowledgeable, ability to troubleshoot, efficient.
  • Avatar Martisha Spencer ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Kelly Morgan ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    We really like the security technology and app interface Chorus offers. The team has worked patiently with me through a major renovation and have made sure everything is working properly once all the installation … More was completed.
  • Avatar Jessica Blitz ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    All the guys with Chorus, especially Mike, were some of the best people we’ve worked with. They were professional and courteous but went above and beyond the call of duty! We’re THRILLED about the work … More they’ve done and would highly recommend them to anyone!!
  • Avatar harsha hatti ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Christopher Soniat ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    The tech did a great job. Thanks 😊
  • Avatar Jack Brymer ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Did an excellent job installing TV's for us. Very professional. Very interested making us happy. Answered questions. If you need any of there services, you should call them.
  • Avatar CGLongo ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great company and great customer service.
  • Avatar Lisa Lewis ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Had some bumps in the road with equipment, however the installers worked through for a solution and knocked it out of the park!! Even though it took more of their time, they took care of every detail. … More Jody and Mike are top notch!
  • Avatar 18peppermint ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    If you ever need a security system or any audio equipment installed you should call this company first! Workers were very knowledgeable and courteous. They were very particular in the way they did their … More job. I just can’t say enough good things about this company!!
  • Avatar Alex B. ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Ben Bludsworth ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Tanisha Washington ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Kendra Finley ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Amanda Smith ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Jody made a service call to my house today and he was very friendly and knowledgeable. If he didn’t know the answer to my question he found out quickly. Two thumbs up for Jody 👍👍
  • Avatar Kim Branch ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    This is a Great company! They have Great employees that care about their customers! I will definitely recommend them to anyone that might need their services in the future!!
  • Avatar Preston Suggs ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great experience. My installer, Greg, was friendly, courteous, and informative.
  • Avatar Sarah Cameron ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Loved working with Taylor and Greg I’m updating our system! They made it easy and efficient, answered all of our questions and saved us money!
  • Avatar jean-jacques Beaussart ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Case Mckee ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great service today from Chorus. They installed a WiFi network and hung three TVs. The install was seamless and the two servicemen were professional and helpful. Would highly recommend.
  • Avatar Peyton White ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Adrian Henderson ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Jim Cobern ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Chris Granger ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Lavon Chaney ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Chorus is the best with home security/audio/video needs. Their showroom is key in showing what all they offer. Best part, though, is how you are able to get only the components you want or need. And … More then add on later. Highly recommend Justin McCarty there - extremely helpful and knowledgeable!
  • Avatar Keith Nadler ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I have never written a consumer review. When you read the last sentence in this review you will understand why I wrote this one.I was on the backend of finishing the build on my new house. It’s the last … More home I expect to buy and I plan on working remotely for the rest of my career. I need a lot of bandwidth for the work I do and I had 1G of fiber running into the house. My office is upstairs and I only needed one dedicated data line for my VOIP which connects directly thru my Atlanta office. Prior to moving I had been running all other devices in an 1800 sq foot apartment, including my laptop with mega security thru WiFi and multiple VPNs. My wife and two kids watch a lot of internet TV and my son plays Xbox all night. I knew I needed a lot of bandwidth and it had to able to cover all areas of my 3500 sq foot house. I was not going to deal with the same weak network issues I periodically had in the apartment or the prior home I lived in for 25 years.I’ve used top of the line wireless routers and range extenders, all with little to no success. My builder’s design consultant was aware of my needs and she mentioned a lot of the new owners in the subdivision were working with Chorus Smart Secure to address everything from video doorbells to completely smart homes. She arranged a meeting for me with Taylor Philpot. Taylor met me at the house a couple weeks before closing and I told him my concerns and desires. He walked the entire house, he looked in closets, attics, tapped on walls and checked out the AT&T POD and the prospective equipment to be provided.Taylor was very matter of fact with me. He knew I knew just enough to be dangerous to myself. He also knew I’m financial prudent- cheap. He talked me thru the problems and alternatives for remediation. I understood the basics of a mesh network but was still concerned that the plug in the wall products were not going to cover my entire house and I would suffer signal deterioration. Chorus is a vendor for Erro Mesh. Taylor explained Erro to me in detail and still saw I was skeptical. He said read up on it but don’t look at the paid propaganda articles. Look at what I thought to be independent comparative reviews; look at the specs and performance compared directly with other like products. I did and in almost every article Erro was deemed to be the best product in the market to meet my needs in a cost effective manner.I called Taylor a couple days later and told him I wanted him to fully spec out a Erro network for me but... I knew Chorus was Sonos dealer too. This was early June and was aware that the new Arc sound bar was due to be released on 6/10 and I wanted it. I was closing 6/15 and I needed it everything installed so that I could be up and running in the new house by the EOD 6/17 in order to continue working with minimal disruption. Taylor said with preorders by big box stores and Covid related delays the product would not be available on the open market until mid-July. I told him I knew vendors around the country and could source it myself somewhere else. He said he would speak with his logistics manager and also Sonos to see what could be done.Long story short, Taylor moved mountains to get me the first Installed Sonos Arc in the state. On 6/17 Chorus techs wall mounted three TVs, installed two Sonos Beams and an Arc. Best of all the Erro network was in place. Everything was tested and calibrated. They techs walked every inch of my house looking for any internet loss and found none. Chorus not only provided me with great products and service, they patiently educated me on what I thought I already knew. They never gave me a hard sell or tried to get me to buy anything I didn’t need. Chorus products and service pricing is inline with most other dealers and cheaper than what you pay if you use a big box store which really surprised me when it came to installation. Their product knowledge and customer service is absolutely outstanding.
  • Avatar Allison Edge ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Horatio Murphy ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great experience using Chorus to mount my 65” hdtv. The guys arrived on time and were friendly and professional throughout. Would highly recommend.
  • Avatar Little Ms.Sunshine ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Daniel Entrekin ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    These guys are great! You’ve GOT to visit their showroom for yourself! They can make your home smart, secure, and fun in so many ways. Justin really helped us out.
  • Avatar Cindy Poinoosammy ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Chip Villarrubia ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Technicians were very helpful and took care of explaining what they were doing and answering my questions. Professional and personal. Great experience!
  • Avatar Terry Martin ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Eric and Brent are amazing - courteous, professional and very competent. They installed 2 TV’s perfectly, and essentially did a custom built-in job on the third. Not to mention patiently explaining how … More to operate everything. If I ever need TV, wifi, or security system help, I’ll call Chorus again.
  • Avatar Ed Selleck ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    The team from Chorus were great. They showed up on time and were very professional and took the time to show us how to use everything. They are very eager to please and I would highly recommend them! … More
  • Avatar Professor Tara Hudson ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Rod Patterson ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Jamie Lee ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    User friendly, excellent customer service, great quality.
  • Avatar Jhavalen Brown ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Moving is a very complicated process that often leaves people with headaches. I can personally say that my experience was flawless. There was no question unanswered and every task was completed to my likings. … More Can’t appreciate this kind of professionalism enough
  • Avatar Steve Worthington ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I have met 4 different individuals during the installation process. All were superb. Could not have been more courteous, knowledgeable or professional. Always on time and respond to inquiries. Whoever … More runs the company knows how to hire the right folks. Just good people.
  • Avatar Cathy Tanner ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    The professionals that mounted my TV were very personable and easy to work with. They did an excellent job and were attentive to detail. Would definitely recommend!
  • Avatar Leo Vargas ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    The team that came to setup our TVs were very helpful and took pride in their work. They raised concerns about the location of the TV that I did not think of and even cleaned the screen spotless. I would … More 100% recommend them to friends and family.
  • Avatar Wanda Melton ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Joy Samford ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Excellent product and service!
  • Avatar Natasha Yoder ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Wonderfully professional and value for money! In my first week of working from home I thought it was going to always be horrendous. Our internet kept disconnecting. My husband and I seemed to be inhaling … More the band width too quickly. I couldn’t stay on a Zoom call. I called Chorus and they told me of a solution right away. They assured me they could install easily and get us running with the true internet speed we pay for in about an hour. Once the Eero was installed everything has worked fantastically. Our cell phones stay connected when we pick WiFi calls now and I work via WiFi as if I’m hard wired like my husband. He always worked from home and never had the WiFi glitches. Thank you a million times over. We are 100% satisfied. Justin McCarty was excellent
  • Avatar Shilonqua Lee ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Keisha Jones ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Eric Frye ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Elise Youngblood ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Tom Parrish ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Greg was great!! Taylor was great!!
  • Avatar Adam Alvis ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Workers efficient and friendly. Made the experience easy. Would recommend and use again.
  • Avatar Dustin Johnson ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Cynthia Parrish ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Melissa Dixon ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Five stars is not enough. I am thrilled with my new security system. First, Justin came to my home and expertly determined my needs. My installer, Greg, was so professional and patiently explained everything. … More I will definitely refer Chorus SmartSecure every single time.
  • Avatar Adam Seale ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Awesome guys. They stayed late to make sure everything was installed properly and working great.
  • Avatar Clorissa Franklin ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    From the first day we received their welcome email to the day of our install, Chorus and their team were great! The professional that came out to do our SmartHome install was amazing. Greg was on time, … More courteous, and truthful about all the services that I could add on in addition to our current equipment. He didn’t try to up sell or put any pressure on additional products that we didn’t need either. The whole process was explained from beginning to end, and everything worked perfectly when he left. He even fixed our door lock while he was here so it could fully lock and close properly! Thank you so much Greg and Chorus SmartSecure!
  • Avatar Breck Dillard ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I highly recommend Chorus! We knew exactly what we wanted and when we talked to Taylor, our sales rep, he laid out a solution that was tailored to our situation. He was knowledgeable and helped us put … More together the perfect package. The install turn around time was quick and the equipment high end and workmanship of the installation was perfect. No mess. The tech showed us how to use the system and made sure we were comfortable with the system and features. The system is working flawlessly. We are very pleased with the entire process.
  • Avatar Jekia Gunn ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Chorus was referred to me by a family member. From the very start Taylor came over and explained and suggested only the necessary things he felt my house needed and I didn’t feel pressured nor like I was … More being suggested unnecessary items. Taylor was extremely polite and professional and honest. Then for installation I had Greg! Greg showed up on time and really worked quickly and efficiently to get everything installed. He took all the time I needed to make sure I understood how everything worked and make sure I was comfortable with the placement of everything. Greg was very personable and kind and Taylor and Greg were both just pleasant people to work with. I’d highly recommend Chorus to anyone just off their staff alone. High quality equipment without the ridiculous price is always a win!
  • Avatar Atalie Whitley ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    We recently decided to upgrade our surround sound system in the family room. Justin came out and completed the initial survey and assessment of our existing audio/video equipment and made a recommendation … More of additional equipment and layout- he provided us with an estimate the same day and listened to our needs and stayed within our budget. The two professionals, Jody and Cody, arrived on time and did a FANTASTIC job installing and explaining the new equipment. They are extremely knowledgeable went out of their way taking additional time to ensure every speaker and component provided the best sound quality. Every single question I had was answered and I felt like they actually cared about me as a customer- not that they were sent out to just complete a job and try to up-sell us equipment. I would recommend Chorus to anyone who is in need of any audio, video, or security equipment.
  • Avatar Rocky Overstreet ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    We were introduced to the Chorus team through building with signature and they really finished out our home in style. Options were thoroughly explained, prices discussed up front, and life style was taken … More into account as what we may need. There’s no product pushing and several items they actually recommended living in the home for a few months before you consider getting that item. The install team that came out were very friendly, a few minutes early, and quickly installed their products into surfaces I wouldn’t have felt comfortable maneuvering. If you are looking for SmartHome options or security I’d highly recommend speaking with a Chorus rep to cover your home.
  • Avatar Rebecca Leon ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    After conducting a search for companies to use to install home theater speaker I received a recommendation to use Chorus and couldn’t be happier with my choice. Competitively priced, timely service and … More quality installation. Eric and Brent were the techs that worked on the installation. Both were professional, courteous and very knowledgeable. This was a tricky install due to the home construction but they found a way to make it work. GREAT JOB GUYS! You represented your company and yourselves very well.
  • Avatar Zac Arenas ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Had my installation done today for home security and smart devices in my house. Kevin, the professional, was super knowledgeable and friendly. Helped answer all my questions, even hypothetical ones about … More how the system works. The company was very responsive when I had a concern about the system as well. All in all I would highly recommend Chorus Smart Secure for alarm system and smart house setup.
  • Avatar U W ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    We were very impressed with both our Chorus Sales Contact, Taylor and the System installer, Greg. Both were very professional, detail oriented, thorough and asked good questions to see what our concerns … More were and how their offerings could compliment our lifestyle. They were patient, answered our questions and made sense of our security/sound system needs. We’re very happy with the outcome and at no point did we feel like a number. We highly recommend Chorus!Kind Regards,Julie
  • Avatar Ashley Mason ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    We used Chorus for our new home and have really enjoyed working with them. From start to finish they listened to what we wanted and helped us find solutions that would work for us. Peyton took time to … More really listen to us from the very beginning and we appreciated that so much. Jody, Mike and Aaron have helped through install and programming and honestly felt like part of our family. They even left for lunch one day and asked if they could get me anything while they were out! 🙂 They were a pleasure to work with and so responsive to our questions and training. We now have a system that’s easy to use and does what we need. Would highly recommend them all. But especially the tall one... Mike, he’s hilarious.
  • Avatar Jaron Cahoon ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    The entire process was amazing and simple. Very professional teams came in, setup and cleaned as they went, throughly explained everything, dumbed it down when I needed it, and were patient with me.I had … More TVs mounted, the guys gave advice on distance and height. They laid a internet mesh system and walked me through each important area to me and tested speeds and showed me the app and walked me through how to use each portion.The alarm system was the exact same experience. Setup and walked me through everything and setup a truly connected home.Lights switches, thermostats, again all teams worked with each other and communicated with me what steps were being taken. It was great. I have dealt with other companies and the coordination and patience of Chorus and quality was top notch. I’d recommend them to everyone.Amazing experience, beginning with Taylor - Eric and Caleb, and Kevin. Couldn’t be happier.
  • Avatar violet cook ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I was so stressed out about getting a new security system! I wanted to make sure I got the right equipment and level of monitoring for my own personal needs. Everyone at Chorus has been so helpful, even … More though I probably was high maintenance! Joel texted me about an hour ahead of time to let me know he was on his way. From the very start, he listened to my concerns and answered all my thousand questions. I was a little intimidated by the idea of high tech gadgets, but the pad and the app are super easy to use. Even after Joel had only been gone for an hour, I had another question and he answered it immediately! Such good customer service! I'm really happy with my choice to go with chorus. Already feeling safe! Highly recommended!
  • Avatar Jane Cooper ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    We needed to update our security system and saw all the positive reviews for this company. The system is easy to use and the owner is very responsive to questions. This service is very reasonably priced … More - less than what we paid in Huntsville. Everyone at Chorus Smart Secure is friendly and helpful. We feel confident that our home will be well protected.
  • Avatar Kati Jones ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Do yourself a favor and only call Chorus for your security system, video and audio needs! They go the extra mile to make sure everything is perfect for your home. I cannot say enough about how great the … More entire team are, especially Cody and JD, who went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with every detail of our installation and service! 200% recommend Chorus--They exceed ALL expectations!
  • Avatar Suzanne Norris ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Mike and Cody were both very professional and accommodating. We had just moved into a new home and had 6 other workers in and out and they rocked on and got everything accomplished with a smile on their … More face. I felt comfortable asking questions, which was nice because some people rush through answers and make you feel bad about asking... not with Cody and Mike.I would highly recommend Chorus.
  • Avatar PopeN Yung ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Greg Carpenter of Chorus, there are two types of people in this world - talkers and walkers. You are a walker. You get work done. Thank you for your professionalism, thoroughness, and effort in getting … More our system issues resolved. Also a shout out to Clay and Peyton for being extremely responsive to our needs.To Chorus owners and leaders, folks like Greg who take ownership of whatever task is thrown at them make your company shine compared to your competitors.Don’t ever get so big that you fail to recognize their value to your bottom line. I’ll recommend Chorus to anyone seeking security, A/V, and related services because of the way Greg walked through this job and the speed with which your team took care of me.Thank you for your service to our country Greg.
  • Avatar Yoni Padan ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    This company is top notch! Got there on time and did GREAT quality work! I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND using them for all of your home security/home theater/etc needs
  • Avatar Bob McCullers ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Greg arrived within the time window given and performed the requested work in a timely manner. He was professional and a pleasure to work with.
  • Avatar DaMascus Mitchell ★★★★★ 4 years ago
  • Avatar Charles Travis ★★★★★ 4 years ago
  • Avatar Nita Gandhakwala ★★★★ 4 years ago
  • Avatar Steve Colley ★★★★★ 4 years ago
  • Avatar alberto neto ★★★★★ 4 years ago
  • Avatar Arthur Teele ★★★★★ 4 years ago
  • Avatar Brooke Foster ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    The service was great! JK and Phillip went above and beyond my expectations. I will definitely be recommending Chorus to family and friends!!!
  • Avatar Wendi Peters ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Greg took his time and made sure everything was connected correctly. He patiently walked me through the app and the features of the system. I highly recommend Chorus!
  • Avatar Sinclair Properties, LLC ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Just used them to upgrade my security system and they were quick clean and professional and gave me an incredible automated system including thermostats, lights, locks, and cameras.I learned they did audio/video … More as well and had them install 4 tv’s at my office and a couple at my house and it was well priced and excellent installation.I’m switching all my tech needs to them from now in and highly recommend them.
  • Avatar Adam Baxter ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Very knowledgeable and easy to work with.
  • Avatar James Whitehead Jr ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Greg Carpenter was very polite, professional and knowledgeable. He answered all of the questions that we had. Truly a great asset to the company of Chorus and I recommend it to everyone.
  • Avatar Cindy Harding ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I’m very satisfied with service I received. Everything was explained to me very well. I would recommend Chorus to my friends and family.
  • Avatar Brian Bacon ★★★★★ 4 years ago
  • Avatar Steven Splawn ★★★★★ 4 years ago
  • Avatar Chad Gay ★★★★★ 4 years ago
  • Avatar Jackie Hontzas ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Very professional and knowledgeable technicians!!! Did an awesome job! Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Digital Tipsy ★★★★★ 4 years ago
  • Avatar Greg Worch ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Prompt, thorough and professional service. Did a great job.
  • Avatar Bob Suellentrop ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Jody and Eric were great! They responded quickly and resolved our issues in a snap. Would definitely recommend!
  • Avatar Daniel Hecker ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Polite, helpful, professional, efficient, friendly, and a job well-done. What else can we say? 🙂
  • Avatar Joshua Slocum ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    They were very nice and fast!
  • Avatar JOHN ABBOTT ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    These guys are rock solid, the real deal. Chorus hires the best of the best and they do an unbelievable job. With any company, your people are what make you great. Chorus has achieved this and has gone … More beyond it.The guys in the field are hand picked and are usually the best of the best from other tech companies, ultimately building a team of people with first hand knowledge & experience from many different competitors and industries. What does this mean?? Well....there’s not much they can’t do when it comes to home and business technology needs. From networking, audio/video solutions from mild to wild, security solutions, home automation solutions, and much more. Simply a one stop shop for the technology minded home or business owner and also a great place to get started for the first time.They have done my camera installations, access points, tv’s, rack wiring, pre-wiring during construction, and all of my audio needs both inside and out & around my pool. They also did over 100 home automation z-wave switches. No one but them will ever touch my stuff. 1st class people, professional, and extremely knowledgeable.Best decision I’ve ever made in my new home project!! I will find lots of work for them at my place. Hope you all will give them a shot too.
  • Avatar Meredith Burdette ★★★★★ 4 years ago
  • Avatar Allison Freeman ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Great service, great people!
  • Avatar Tony David ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    The guys were great!! Arrived on time, worked quickly, and were great representatives for their company. The work they did was awesome and priced really well. We will always use them in the future.
  • Avatar Marianne Livingston ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    They were very knowledge and help in providing the best system for our home. Looking forward to working with them.
  • Avatar Jason Remillard ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    They were extremely professional and did an excellent job!
  • Avatar Ben Fineburg ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Highly recommended. Excellent service and support. Fixed an issue. Made it look and work great.
  • Avatar kyle shroyer ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Mr. Broadwater was extremely helpful and professional. He met all my needs and exceeded them with the solutions that he had for the safety of my house. I will always recommend him and his company to … More my family and friends.
  • Avatar Christina H ★★★★★ 4 years ago
  • Avatar btgamble2249 ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Phil and Kevin responded quickly and did a great simple battery replacement.
  • Avatar Meghan Bedwell McKenzie ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Kevin with Chorus was GREAT!!! He installed my system in about two hours and even fixed my door bell (so I could use the video bell)! I am so excited about my home security system! It’s amazing.
  • Avatar Sandy Sandlin ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Aaron was fabulous. Knowledgeable and proactive!!
  • Avatar Jennifer Groban ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Amazing customer service!
  • Avatar Robert L. Rodwell ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Aaron and his associate were extremely knowledgeable and capable and did a superb job of installing a large screen tv and surround sound in our theatre room. They worked their way through all the internet … More complexities with ease, found a way to install Samsung’s One Connect box through the wall and out of sight, and even helped us set up all our streaming accounts. Excellent technicians!
  • Avatar Richard Embrey ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    The Chorus team did a great job and set our system up perfectly, despite being thrown a couple of curve balls. We could not be more pleased with Jeff an his team.
  • Avatar Jan McCullers ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Great installation! Chorus team was on time, friendly, courteous and very knowledgeable. They cleaned up after themselves and were a pleasure to work with. We will certainly recommend them to our friends … More and neighbors!!

Top-Rated Alabama Security Company

Professionally installed. Customer focused.

best home security companies in birmingham al 2022

Chorus is your local SmartHome security and home automation company. We pride ourselves on being known for world-class customer service and top-notch home security systems. Want to see how our simple, intuitive SmartHome technology can help make your home more secure?

best home security companies in birmingham al

OUR CUSTOMERS SAY IT BEST!

We love to hear feedback from our customers, and we’d like to share some of it with you! Below are just a handful of stories about the great experiences and wonderful relationships that we have gained by working together with our clients to provide them with the services that they need.

Daniel arrived on time and completed the installation in a short amount of time. He was very thorough in explaining how to operate the system. He was also friendly and professional. I will definitely recommend this business to others.

Daniel arrived on time and completed the installation in a short amount of time. He was very thorough in explaining how to operate the system. He was also friendly and professional. I will definitely recommend this business to others.

Renee LeSure

Birmingham, Alabama

We deliver Smart Security. Made Simple.; This happens through our approach to resolving the complexities of multiple platforms/apps while helping the Customer end a world-class home experience with connected smart products and home security via one app and platform that’s easy to use.

Award Winning Customer Support

Chorus was recognized as one of the top monitoring companies in the US, being awarded as the 2023 CMS Dealer of the Year.